Well, hello there!

It’s been a while hasn’t it? I’ve not posted since the 12th December of last year. I hope this post finds you all well and enjoying the start of 2022. I have had a lot to deal with since towards the end of 2021.

A week after I did the Walk for Home, a very dear friend of mine died suddenly. I was completely devastated and lost for the first week after. I could not understand why as I saw my friend in the morning and that night they were gone. Not only did I lose one of my best friends, I also lost my job as I worked for my friend.

Thankfully, I am debt free and have a little savings. Plus all of Christmas was paid for so financially I could have been in a terrible place. My family were all amazing and saw me through the difficult time I was in. I had already decided I would not attend my friend’s funeral as I haven’t been able to attend anymore since losing my Dad who was only 52 in 2002 and then only a month later a cousin of mine was killed in a road traffic accident – he was only 17. So, me and funerals are a big no no now. My decision to not go was confirmed further with my enrolling on a business course recommended by my Universal Credit work coach.

However, I did watch the livestream of my friend’s funeral at home alone and in my own space to cry my eyes out and not worry about it. It was a beautiful service. During the service, my heart thumped hard in my chest as well as at the same time several missed beats when I was mentioned during an eulogy. I felt blessed to have been part of the service even though I was unable to attend.

I had managed to partly secure more care work at the end of January but now that has changed. I am all good with this. As stated above I attended a business course. It was a two week course with The Rebel Business School via Zoom. It finished last Friday – actually I should say I graduated last Friday!

Those two weeks changed me and changed my life. A dream of mine has now been put into action. My very own mini experiment is in progress. It means I have put all other ideas etc on hold – unpublished pages, cancelled paid for sites, removed a website and put all these ideas to the back of my head and pulled the one that I truly am passionate about out to test. I will share more on this this in a future post. I just want to say now the entire team at Rebel are amazing spirits and I shall be forever grateful to them and all those who sponsor https://therebelschool.com/ I actually love them all and all my fellow Rebels who are the Rebel Nation Class of January 2022.

With all that has been going on, my visits to the plot have been a big massive zero! So, this morning I planned that I would visit a local garden centre to look around and bring home some goodies for my balcony in the hope to kick start my feet into taking up a lottie visit either by the coming or over this coming weekend.

The trip to the garden centre did me good – it was sunny at the time too and remained this way when I got home. I swept down first and then got to rearranging my plants and bringing out the spring bulb plants as some were showing signs of life and brought a huge smile to my boat race (means face in cockney rhyming slang!)

I spent over an hour out on the balcony going at my own pace, enjoying the warm air and looking forward to spending more time out there and making plans to take out a table for working on the business side of my life when spring is established and continue to do so right through this summer. I can tell you that my business is dolls house orientated – I promise to share more on this soon.

Here are some pics I took just before sitting down to type this post.

Working on the balcony has definitely stirred the new growing season up in me. I plan on sowing some strawberry seeds tomorrow as I did not see the plan through for the autumn. I also need to go through my seed box and ensure they are in order of sowing.

Today’s activity after doing some laundry, studying and popping to the garden centre has done me the world of good for getting the green fingers polished and ready for the allotment.

TTFN,

Rebecca

Oh and a Happy New Year! Better late than never eh?

Published by myownlittlethymeandspace

#Crafter #CareAssistant #HappyLass #SelfSufficientLiving #Yogi

2 thoughts on “Well, hello there!

  1. I’m sorry to see what happened, which must have especially difficult at that time of year. I hope that this year will improve for you.as we head towards spring.
    The weather certainly hasn’t helped either regarding plot visits so far this year, let alone doing any plotting.
    A Happy New Year, and take care. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment